Family of Mines Book Award

The Family of Mines Book Award fund was established to help defray the cost of books for undergraduate students at Mines who are qualified dependents of employees of the Colorado School of Mines, the CSM Foundation and the CSM Alumni Association.

Thanks to the generosity of AFC members and the campus community, we were able to endow the fund in 2009!  However, fundraising efforts will need to continue throughout the year to enable us to pay out future awards.

• • •

Family of Mines Book Award Recipients:
2015-16 | 2014-15 | 2013-142012-13 | 2011-12 |

• • •

Help support the Family of Mines Book Award: 
Visit the Mines Foundation Online Giving web page
and designate your gift to The Family of Mines Book Award

Connected Learning Community Award

The Connected Learning Community Award is given to an Administrative Faculty member who has demonstrated and modeled in their work at Mines the concepts of the connected learning community.

Previous Awardees

  • 2017: Rebecca Flintoff
  • 2016: Mary Elliot
  • 2015: Jennie Kenney
  • 2014: Brenda Chergo
  • 2013: Rob Thompson
  • 2012: Angie Reyes
  • 2011: Esther Henry
  • 2009: Gary Bowersock
  • 2008: Andrea Salazar
  • 2006: Kelly Fox
  • 2005: Debra Lasich
  • 2004:
    Kathleen Feighny
    Terre Deegan-Young
  • 2003:
    Tim Cake
    Melody Francisco