Administrative Faculty Council

On May 5, 1994, the exempt, administrative employees of the Colorado School of Mines organized themselves as the CSM Administrative Faculty and established the CSM Administrative Faculty Council (AFC). The AFC was organized to serve as the representative body of the Administrative Faculty in the specific areas delineated in the Bylaws and to actively participate in such policy matters of CSM which may affect or be of interest to the Administrative Faculty.

The AFC shall, in order to promote the welfare of CSM and its constituents, act as an advisory body to the CSM Administration, provide information and advice to its constituents, and act as a liaison to the CSM Faculty Senate, the Association of Classified Employees - ACE, and such other employee representative groups as may gain official recognition by CSM.


AFC Events | Past AFC Events

Connected Learning Community Award

The Connected Learning Community Award is given to an Administrative Faculty member who has demonstrated and modeled in their work at Mines the concepts of the connected learning community.

Previous Awardees

  • 2017: Rebecca Flintoff
  • 2016: Mary Elliot
  • 2015: Jennie Kenney
  • 2014: Brenda Chergo
  • 2013: Rob Thompson
  • 2012: Angie Reyes
  • 2011: Esther Henry
  • 2009: Gary Bowersock
  • 2008: Andrea Salazar
  • 2006: Kelly Fox
  • 2005: Debra Lasich
  • 2004:
    Kathleen Feighny
    Terre Deegan-Young
  • 2003:
    Tim Cake
    Melody Francisco